About Us-

In the year 1956, the department started functioning as a Statistical Cell under the Development Commissioner. Thereafter in 1963 the department was declared as a minor department without financial & authority to appointment.
The Department of Economics Statistics is the apex Statistical organization in the State for strengthening the State Statistical System. Basic functions of the Department are collection and compilation of various Socio-Economic information to build up data base at both State and District levels, as well as dissemination of data in the form of periodical publications and reports to cater planning and administrative needs at all levels.

Who’s Who

Council Of Ministers:

S.no Name Assembly Contituency Portfolios
1 Shri Pema Khandu 3-Mukto (ST) Chief Minister.
2 Shri Chowna Mein 46-Chowkham (ST Deputy Chief Minister cum Minister Finance, Planni
3 Shri Wangki Lowang 57 Borduria Bogapani (ST) PHE and WS, TCL etc.
4 Shri Honchun Ngandam 60 Pongchao Wakka RWD.
5 Shri Kamlung Mosang 50 Miao (ST) UD, FCS, CA and LM etc.
6 Shri Alo Libang 34 Tutin Yingkiong (ST) Health and Family Welfare, WCD, SJETA.
7 Shri Bamang Felix 19 Nyapin (ST) Home, PR, RD, etc.
8 Shri Tumke Bagra 30 Aalo west (ST) Industries, T and H, T and C and Skill Development
9 Shri Mama Natung 11 Seppa west (ST) S and YA and WRD
10 Shri Nakap Nalo 22 Nacho (ST) Transport, Tourism and Civil Aviation
11 Shri Taba Tedir 16 Yachuli (ST) Education, Cultural Affairs and Indigenous Affairs
12 Shri Tage Taki 17 Ziro (ST) Agriculture, Horticulture, AHV and DD and Fisherie

Allocation of Business Rules